/ Eng
IATC(HK) Critics Awards 2019: List of Nominations and Awardees
IATC(HK) Critics Awards 2019: List of Nominations and Awardees
Due to the prohibition of group gatherings in public places still commencing, IATC(HK) Critics Awards 2019 ceremony has been presented online via Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=569167037370894.
Complete list of nominations and awards as follows:

(Winners are highlighted in boldface and marked with an asterisk, Surname / Group name in alphabetical order)
Performance of the Year Heteroglossia – Foreign Land
Théâtre de la Feuille – L’Orphelin
Theatre Horizon – Requiem
Rooftop Productions – Testimony*
Script / Playwright of the Year CHAN Chi-wah (Drama Gallery – The Great Little Depression)
CHONG Mui-ngam (Stage 64 – May 35th)
FONG Ki-tuen (Heteroglossia – Foreign Land)
KWOK Wing-hong (Poor Guy Diary – The True Lies)
WANG Haoran (Hong Kong Repertory Theatre – Pride) *
Director of the Year CHAN Chu-hei (Theatre Horizon – Requiem)
Damian LAU, Ata WONG Chun Tat (Intercultural Dialogue – Matteo Ricci)
Ata WONG Chun Tat (Théâtre de la Feuille – L’Orphelin)*
WONG Lung Pun Tony (The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts – Dust and Dawn)
Pat To YAN (Reframe Theatre – Goldfish of Berlin
Performer of the Year Cecilia CHOI (Hong Kong Repertory Theatre – A Dream Like a Dream)
LAM Pui-lim (Theatre Space – Uragiri Gomen!)
MOHAMMAD Kashif Ali (Rooftop Productions – Testimony)
SHAW Mei-kwan (Theatre Horizon – Requiem)
SIT Hoi-fai (Pants Theatre Production – A Hongkonger's Political Journey: Long Hair)*
WANG Wei (Hong Kong Repertory Theatre – Pride)*
WONG Ching-yan (Heteroglossia – Foreign Land)*
Deanie YIP (PROJECT ROUNDABOUT – The Beauty Queen of Leenane)
Cecilia YIP Tung (Tang Shu-wing Theatre Studio – Dead Man's Cell Phone))
Scenography of the Year Heteroglossia – Foreign Land
Hong Kong Repertory Theatre – A Dream Like a Dream
Reframe Theatre – Goldfish of Berlin
Rooftop Productions – Testimony*
Special Recognition Stage 64 – May 35th *
 ^Response to Intercultural Dialogue's request, this production will not participate in the assessment of the Awards.

To give recognition to distinguished local theatre productions, facilitate exchange among theatre critics, as well as to give a more forward-looking definition of Hong Kong theatre, the International Association of Theatre Critics (Hong Kong) has presented the IATC(HK) Critics Awards (the Awards) since 2016. From 1 January to 31 December 2019, all theatre productions showcased publicly in Hong Kong — including premieres and re-runs — will be included in the list of assessment for the Awards.

The panel members of 2019 are (surname in alphabetical order): Bernice Kwok-wai CHAN, William Wai-yam CHAN, Damian Wai-pang CHENG, CHEUNG Ping-kuen, Howard Yuen-fung CHOY, Daisy King-oi CHU, KUH Fei, Yan LIANG, LO Wai-luk and TING Yu.

For press enquiries, please contact programme and administrative officer of IATC(HK), Ms Leung Chung-yan.
(Tel: 2974 0542; Email: leungchungyan@iatc.com.hk)
L3-06C, Jockey Club Creative Arts Centre, 30 Pak Tin Street, Shek Kip Mei, Kowloon, Hong Kong
(852) 2974 0542
(852) 2974 0592